We had a small family reunion on Saturday and it was great to see everyone. We have such a fun-loving, lively group of people and some of my favorite memories from my childhood are those occasions when we got together with all of my dad’s cousins.  It seems like we used to get together more often than we do now. I suppose that happens though.  Life gets busy and pulls everyone their separate ways.   I hope that we get together more often and that those who weren’t able to attend will be able to next time.

So, to my dear family and “favorite cousin”, thank you for being there; for supporting me; for teaching me to live life to the fullest; for all of the laughs; for all of the memories; and for the comfort of knowing that whenever and wherever life takes us, regardless of circumstances, my favorite cousin will be there with a bad joke and a smile.

